Click for Larger

I started this shortly before my tablet broke last year. It’s been sitting on my hard drive for some time, waiting for me to get a new way to finish it.  I finished it kind of fast, so parts are a little bit more sloppy than I had intended, but really this painting was just to get this scene out of my head.  Ether Hallows is in a sort of limbo right now; I can’t bring myself to break it apart and use it elsewhere, and I can’t bring myself to work on it.  So I am not sure where it is headed; for now, I’ll illustrate stuff from it that I want to see, and see where it leads me.

Aura will always be someone I paint, though; she is one of the louder parts of my subconscious.  A good representation of a lot of what makes me me.  A mary sue, if you will, in my own private fanfiction.  She helps me work through things I have trouble doing on my own, and tends to get a bit abused in the process.  But art of her ends up being cathartic for me, so I think that is a positive step in the right direction.

