Outfit commission for the ever lovely Karina Koji of *FyreFaeProductions! I don’t take clothing commissions, usually, but this is the second outfit I have made for Karina. Sewing for her is a dream ❤

This is my first victorian riding skirt, and the second corset I have made for her. It’s constructed out of red gradient to black taffeta, with the same fabric pintucked for the front of the corset.

The corset is fully bones, with casings of black velvet. It is hand beaded with silver glass beads. I’ve been using a different kind of casing pattern for my recent corsets which has been very supportive, without using a ton of casings and boning. The shape also gives the illusion of a smaller waist, on top of being tightlaced ❤

The riding skirt was an interesting challenge! I will definitely be making more, now that the pattern makes a bit more sense in my head. It has a panel that can be buttoned across the front to give the appearance of a skirt, or buttoned to the side for the ease of pants! Seeing as I made this outfit for a fetish event, Karina needed ease of movement for time in the dungeon. The design worked like a dream!

Photography by the ever wonderful Aleksei Koji!

